updates: Anestesi dan Band

February 6, 2008 § Leave a comment

It’s been a while since I write.
Wow, it’s been quite a while since I write anything rather “literary”.

I’m currently doing anesthesiology. Quite fancy. Wear my scrubs everyday. It’s a watchful rotation though. Details are everything. Anyway, I’m enjoying every bit of it so far. Got a 2 year old with foriegn body obstruction requiring a bronchoscopy. He’s such a cute little kid and we didn’t mind spending some extra time with him in the recovery room.

My body feels rather weak. A friend is having a problem and I’m terribly worried about her. My friends and I decided to let go one of our band member, a tough decision but appropriate at this point of time.

Oh yeah, let’s just talk about my band. It’s going to need some adjustment going down from 5 members to 4. Arrangement is a big thing. But we’ll handle it. I decided that I’m quite tired of having one person that doesn’t try as hard as the others to perform well. Seriously, this is MY band. I won’t tell the others “choose me or that person”, because this band is mine. I started it together with friends. And this person is something extra added a bit later in our history. Hm, at the end of the day, I just want all of us to find joy in playing music with each other. And when one member blocks our vibe, then the vibe is gone. In this particular situation, I’d rather keep the band and lose that one member.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading updates: Anestesi dan Band at Docere.

meta

